Seafile is a cloud service for storing corporate files with client-side encryption. It is an open-source analog of Dropbox. It is written in Python. There are clients for Windows, Linux, Android, MacOS.

file

In addition to the basic functions of storage on a remote server and providing data synchronization between computers, Seafile provides flexible options for content collaboration. For the convenience of collaboration, it supports the creation of workspaces where group members can place arbitrary information of interest to group members. File sets can be combined into libraries that can be shared with individual users or groups, as well as public access. To keep track of changes to files in shared areas, you can send notifications to group members.

Each library is treated as a separate repository and can be synchronized between the user's machines individually. The client side supports providing data synchronization between the local directory and a specific library in the cloud storage

The web-interface supports previewing of different file types, the ability to discuss files with group members, simple task list and project management functions.

Key features of Seafile:*

  • Organization of files in libraries.
  • Built-in file encryption.
  • Collaboration.
  • Version control.
  • Activity notifications.
  • Fast updates.
  • AD/LDAP integration.

Отображение валюты на сайте:

Seafile — это облачный сервис для хранения корпоративных файлов с шифрованием на клиентской стороне. Открытый аналог Dropbox. Написан на Python. Есть клиенты для Windows, Linux, Android, MacOS.

file

Помимо базовых функций хранения на удалённом сервере и обеспечения синхронизации данных между компьютерами, Seafile предоставляет гибкие возможности по организации совместной работы с контентом. Для удобства совместной работы поддерживается создание рабочих областей, в которых члены группы могут размещать произвольную информацию, интересную для участников группы. Наборы файлов могут объединяться в библиотеки, к которым может открываться доступ для отдельных пользователей или групп, а также публичный доступ. Для отслеживания изменения файлов в областях совместного доступа, предусмотрена возможность отправки уведомлений членам группы.

Каждая библиотека воспринимается как отдельное хранилище и может синхронизироваться между машинами пользователя по отдельности. Клиентская часть поддерживает обеспечение синхронизации данных между локальной директорией и определённой библиотекой в облачном хранилище.

В web-интерфейсе поддерживается функция предварительного просмотра различных типов файлов, возможность обсуждения файлов с участниками группы, простые функции ведения списков задач и управления проектами.

Ключевые возможности Seafile:

  • Организация файлов в библиотеках.
  • Встроенный Шифрование файлов.
  • Совместная работа.
  • Контроль версий.
  • Уведомления об активности.
  • Быстрые обновления.
  • Интеграция AD/LDAP.