Java is an object-oriented programming language developed by Sun Microsystems since 1991 and officially released on May 23, 1995. The new programming language was originally called Oak (James Gosling) and was developed for consumer electronics, but was later renamed Java and began to be used for writing applets, applications, and server software.

    file

    Programs written in Java have a reputation for being slower and taking up more RAM than those written in C. However, the speed of execution of programs written in Java was significantly improved with the release in 1997-1998 of the so-called JIT compiler, version 1.1, in addition to other language features to support better code analysis (such as inner classes, StringBuffer class, simplified logic calculations, etc.). In addition, the Java virtual machine has been optimized - since 2000, the HotSpot virtual machine has been used for this purpose. As of February 2012, Java 7 code is about 1.8 times slower than code written in C.

    Some platforms offer hardware runtime support for Java. For example, microcontrollers that execute Java code on hardware instead of a software JVM, and ARM-based processors that support Java bytecode execution through the Jazelle option.

    Main features:

    • automatic memory management;
    • advanced exception handling capabilities;
    • a rich set of input-output filtering tools;
    • a set of standard collections: array, list, stack, etc.;
    • availability of simple tools for creating network applications (including those using RMI protocol);
    • availability of classes, allowing to execute HTTP-requests and process the responses;
    • built-in language tools to create multi-threaded applications, which were later ported to many languages (e.g., python);
    • unified access to databases:
    • at the level of individual SQL queries - based on JDBC, SQLJ;
    • on the level of the concept of objects capable of being stored in the database - on the basis of Java Data Objects and Java Persistence API;
    • generalization support (since version 1.5);
    • support for lambdas, closures, and built-in functional programming features (starting with version 1.8);

Отображение валюты на сайте:

    Java — объектно-ориентированный язык программирования, разрабатываемый компанией Sun Microsystems с 1991 года и официально выпущенный 23 мая 1995 года. Изначально новый язык программирования назывался Oak (James Gosling) и разрабатывался для бытовой электроники, но впоследствии был переименован в Java и стал использоваться для написания апплетов, приложений и серверного программного обеспечения.

    file

    Программы, написанные на Java, имеют репутацию более медленных и занимающих больше оперативной памяти, чем написанные на языке C. Тем не менее, скорость выполнения программ, написанных на языке Java, была существенно улучшена с выпуском в 1997—1998 годах так называемого JIT-компилятора в версии 1.1 в дополнение к другим особенностям языка для поддержки лучшего анализа кода (такие, как внутренние классы, класс StringBuffer, упрощенные логические вычисления и т. д.). Кроме того, была произведена оптимизация виртуальной машины Java — с 2000 года для этого используется виртуальная машина HotSpot. По состоянию на февраль 2012 года, код Java 7 приблизительно в 1.8 раза медленнее кода, написанного на языке Си.

    Некоторые платформы предлагают аппаратную поддержку выполнения для Java. К примеру, микроконтроллеры, выполняющие код Java на аппаратном обеспечении вместо программной JVM, а также основанные на ARM процессоры, которые поддерживают выполнение байткода Java через опцию Jazelle.

    Основные возможности:

    • автоматическое управление памятью;
    • расширенные возможности обработки исключительных ситуаций;
    • богатый набор средств фильтрации ввода-вывода;
    • набор стандартных коллекций: массив, список, стек и т. п.;
    • наличие простых средств создания сетевых приложений (в том числе с использованием протокола RMI);
    • наличие классов, позволяющих выполнять HTTP-запросы и обрабатывать ответы;
    • встроенные в язык средства создания многопоточных приложений, которые потом были портированы на многие языки (например, python);
    • унифицированный доступ к базам данных:
    • на уровне отдельных SQL-запросов — на основе JDBC, SQLJ;
    • на уровне концепции объектов, обладающих способностью к хранению в базе данных — на основе Java Data Objects (англ.) и Java Persistence API;
    • поддержка обобщений (начиная с версии 1.5);
    • поддержка лямбд, замыканий, встроенные возможности функционального программирования (начиная с версии 1.8);