Gogs is a product of Chinese developers. At first glance, it looks almost nothing different from GitHub or BitBucket - you can tell that even by its design.
But for all external similarities, it has one advantageous difference from existing analogues: lightweight.

file

If you install via "One Click App "
If you install using our "One Click App", after activating your virtual server, you will need to go to http://IP-СЕРВЕРА/ and register. The user who will be the first to register gets super-user (administrator) rights.

Gogs is written in Go (actually the name is short for Go Git Service). This has significant advantages: low system resource requirements, minimal dependencies, and ease of installation and configuration.

Among the most important features of Gogs should also be mentioned:
support for HTTP(s) and SSH protocols;
SMTP and LDAP support;
the ability to create both private and public repositories;
integration with social networks (GitHub, Google+, as well as the Chinese services QQ and Weibo are supported so far);
ability to work in conjunction with continuous integration services and DevOps services (detailed list).

Promotion of Gogs on the international market began in late 2014 and early 2015. In the spring of 2015, the first articles about it appeared on Western websites, which also contributed to the popularization of the product. But it was too early to talk about full-fledged competition with GitHub and GitLab: Gogs did not even have pool-request support, let alone other important functions

At the end of 2015, after a break of more than half a year, a new version of the product was released. It included many innovations, the most important of which are, of course, support for pool-requests and the ability to create wiki pages for projects
The design of Gogs was also noticeably improved, and the interface was translated into 18 languages, including Russian.

Fornex
Европейский
хостинг

    Gogs — продукт китайских разработчиков. На первый взгляд он почти ничем не отличается от GitHub или BitBucket — это даже по дизайну заметно.
    Но при всех внешних сходствах у него есть одно выгодное отличие от существующих аналогов: легковесность.

    file

    При установке через "One Click App"
    Если вы устанавливаете приложение с помощью нашего "One Click App", то после активации вашего виртуального сервера, вам необходимо пройти по ссылке http://IP-СЕРВЕРА/ и провести регистрацию. Пользователь который будет первым зарегистрирован - получает права супер-пользователя (администратора).

    Gogs написан на Go (собственно, это название представляет собой сокращение от Go Git Service). Из этого факта вытекают серьёзные преимущества: низкие требования к системным ресурсам, минимум зависимостей, простота установки и настройки.

    В числе важнейших характеристик Gogs также следует назвать:
    поддержку протоколов HTTP(s) и SSH;
    поддержку SMTP и LDAP;
    возможность создания как приватных, так и публичных репозиториев;
    интеграцию с социальными сетями (пока что поддерживаются GitHub, Google+, а также китайские сервисы QQ и Weibo);
    возможность работы в связке с сервисами непрерывной интеграции и DevOps-сервисами (подробный список).

    Продвижение Gogs на международном рынке началось в конце 2014 — начале 2015 года. Весной 2015 года появились первые статьи о нём на западных сайтах, что также способствовало популяризации продукта. Но говорить о полноценной конкуренции с GitHub и GitLab было ещё рано: у Gogs даже поддержки пулл-реквестов не было, не говоря уже о других важных функциях.

    В конце 2015 года после более чем полугодового перерыва вышла в свет новая версия продукта. В ней было реализовано множество нововведений, самыми важными из которых являются, конечно же, поддержка пулл-реквестов и возможность создания вики-страниц для проектов.
    Дизайн Gogs также был заметно улучшен, а интерфейс перевели на 18 языков, включая русский.