International domains by the example of .COM

    International domains can have 3 or 4 lifetimes. It depends on the domain zone. Below is an example of the lifetimes for .COM. For other domain zones the periods may be different. For example, there may be no renewal period for a domain, or the renewal period ends a few days before the registration expires

    .COM lifetime periods:

    • Registration periods range from 1 to 10 years. You can find out the expiration period of a domain registration through the Whois service. At the end of the registration period, the domain is de-legated (marked in orange in the figure). This means that all services (website, mail...) stop working on the domain.

    • The renewal period is 40 days from the end of the registration period. During this period, the domain can be renewed at the usual cost. In addition to the renewal period, the domain can be renewed during the period of domain registration. But only if the domain is registered for less than 10 years.

    • The domain restoration period comes after the renewal period if the domain owner has not renewed the domain (marked in yellow in the figure). During this period, the domain can be restored at an increased price set by the zone registry. As a rule, the recovery price is 7-10 times higher than the renewal price.
      The deletion period occurs on the 71st day after the expiration of the domain registration period. During this period, the domain is placed on the deletion lists and cannot be renewed or restored.

    file

    Domains .RU .RF .SU

    RU .RF .SU domains have a total of 3 lifetimes:

    • Registration period is exactly 1 year. It starts from the date of domain registration. The registration period is marked in green in the figure.

    • Renewal period is 90 days. It starts 60 days before the end of the registration period and lasts another 30 days after the end of the registration period. After the registration period expires, the domain is de-legated (marked in yellow in the picture). This means that all services (website, mail...) stop working on the domain.

    • The deletion period occurs on the 31st day after the expiration of the domain registration period. The registry deletes 15,000 domain names per day. Domains are not deleted on weekends, holidays and the day after the weekend
      Approximate time of domain deletion from the registry is from 17.00 to 18.30. On the day of deletion, the domain has a pendingDelete status.

    file

Отображение валюты на сайте:

    Международные домены на примере домена .COM

    У международных доменов может быть 3 или 4 периода жизни. Это зависит от доменной зоны. Ниже приведён пример периодов жизни для домена .COM. Для других доменных зон периоды могут отличаться. Например, может не быть периода восстановления домена, или период продления заканчивается за несколько дней до окончания срока регистрации.

    Периоды жизни домена .COM:
    - Период регистрации составляет от 1 до 10 лет. Узнать период окончания регистрации домена можно через сервис Whois. После окончания периода регистрации домен снимается с делегирования (отмечено оранжевым цветом на рисунке). Это означает, что на домене перестают работать все сервисы (сайт, почта…).
    - Период продления составляет 40 дней с момента окончания срока регистрации. В этот период домен можно продлить по обычной стоимости. Помимо периода продления, домен можно продлить и в период регистрации домена. Но только при условии, что домен зарегистрирован менее чем на 10 лет.
    - Период восстановления домена наступает после периода продления, если владелец домена не продлил домен (отмечено желтым цветом на рисунке). В этот период домен можно восстановить по повышенной цене, устанавливаемой реестром зоны. Как правило, цена восстановления в 7-10 раз выше цены продления.
    Период удаления наступает на 71 день после окончания срока регистрации домена. В этот период домен попадает в списки на удаление и продлить или восстановить его уже нельзя.

    file

    Домены .RU .РФ .SU

    У доменов .RU .РФ .SU всего 3 периода жизни:
    - Период регистрации составляет ровно 1 год. Он начинается с момента даты регистрации домена. Период регистрации отмечен зелёным цветом на рисунке.
    - Период продления составляет 90 дней. Он начинается за 60 дней до окончания периода регистрации и продолжается ещё 30 дней после окончания периода регистрации домена. После окончания периода регистрации домен снимается с делегирования (отмечено желтым цветом на рисунке). Это означает, что на домене перестают работать все сервисы (сайт, почта…).
    - Период удаления наступает на 31 день после окончания срока регистрации домена. В день из реестра удаляется 15 000 доменных имен. Домены не удаляются в выходные, праздничные дни и на следующий день после выходного. Приблизительное время удаления доменов из реестра с 17.00 до 18.30. В день удаления у домена выставляется статус pendingDelete.

    file