Since 01.08.2019 Web Money system has changed its legal policy regarding maintenance of the ruble zone WMR are actually replaced by the national electronic currency of Russia - real rubles, although WM still indicates that WMP is the equivalent of ₽.

    In this regard:
    WMR ruble title signs are replaced with WMP.
    All R-wallets are replaced by a single P-wallet - 1 wallet per 1 account.
    As a result, the terms of service for Web Money foreign clients in the ruble zone have been changed.

    In the WM system for non-residents of the Russian Federation the following features are absent:

    • Automatic creation of a single P-wallet to replace all existing R-wallets.
    • Creation of P-purses in manual mode.
    • For some R-purses a transition period was introduced - this concerned:

      • Purses of Russians with large amounts of funds.
      • Wallets of non-residents with any amount of funds.

    At the same time:
    There is no possibility of transferring from P-wallet to R-wallet.
    Since October 1, money from R-purses can only be withdrawn to ruble-denominated bank accounts, and only by submitting WMR funds to JSC NPO "Network Settlement Chamber" (NPO SRC) after the procedure of full identification.
    The main condition for the creation of a P-purse is the identification of the user through KKB Bank JSC.
    It now has only two levels in relation to the ruble:

    Simplified identification - only for citizens of the Russian Federation.
    Full identification - for citizens and non-residents of the Russian Federation.

    Simplified identification necessarily requires a Russian passport and TIN (or SNILS), i.e. even for resident foreigners (with a permanent residence permit in Russia) the simplified option of getting a P-wallet is closed.
    Non-residents have the right to receive a P-wallet only if they are fully identified.
    Non-residents require full identification to get a P-wallet. Data of identification for Initial, Personal and other levels of WM certificates are not accepted.
    Full re-certification of all non-residents is required, regardless of their certificate. In fact, this means the cancellation of the existing certification for WMP all non-residents of the Russian Federation.

    In accordance with the provisions of Federal Law № 161, non-residents of Russia, who are the users of ruble-based WM zone, are required to re-negotiate an agreement for the servicing of R-purse, which will account for non-personalized electronic means of payment, and not electronic checks to bearer, as they do nowadays. The consequences of such a procedure are not yet known exactly, but it is expected a sharp narrowing of opportunities for transactions in the ruble zone.

    Non-residents may pass this re-certification-re-examination only conditionally, as it concerns only those who can carry out the procedure in person. The identification itself is carried out by the Conservative Commercial Bank "KKB" JSC.

    P-Wallet webmani for foreigners.
    It is almost impossible for non-residents of Russia to create a P-purse in WebMoney Transfer online.
    "In accordance with the 161-FZ "On the national payment system" for non-citizens of the Russian Federation will not automatically create P-wallets and transfer funds. Non-citizens of the Russian Federation will be proposed to renegotiate an agreement for R-purse service, which will take into account non-personalized electronic means of payment and not electronic cheques, as they do now"

Fornex
Европейский
хостинг

    С 01.08.2019 года система Web Money изменила правовую политику в отношении обслуживания рублевой зоны WMR фактически заменяются национальной электронной валютой России - реальными рублями, хотя WM по-прежнему указывает, что WMP является эквивалентом ₽.

    В связи с этим:
    Рублевые титульные знаки WMR заменяются на WMP.
    Все R-кошельки заменяются единым P-кошельком - 1 кошелек на 1 аккаунт.
    В итоге условия обслуживания Web Money иностранных клиентов в рублевой зоне были изменены.

    В системе WM для нерезидентов РФ отсутствуют следующие возможности:

    • Автоматическое создание единого P-кошелька взамен всех имеющихся R-кошельков.
    • Создание P-кошелька в ручном режиме.
    • Для некоторых R-кошельков был введен переходный период - это касалось:

      • Кошельков россиян с большими суммами средств.
      • Кошельков нерезидентов с любой суммой средств.

    При этом:
    Возможность перевода с P-кошелька на R-кошелек отсутствует.
    С 1 октября деньги с R-кошельков доступны к выводу лишь на рублевые банковские счета и только способом предъявления ЭЧП (WMR) к оплате в АО НКО «Сетевая Расчетная Палата» (НКО СРП) после процедуры полной идентификации.
    Основным условием для создания P-кошелька является идентификация пользователя через АО Банк «ККБ».
    В отношении рубля она теперь имеет только два уровня:

    Упрощенная идентификация - только для граждан РФ.
    Полная идентификация - для граждан и нерезидентов РФ.

    При этом для упрощенной идентификации обязательно требуется паспорт РФ внутрироссийского образца и ИНН (или СНИЛС) - т. е. даже для иностранцев-резидентов (с ПМЖ в России) упрощенный вариант получения P-кошелька закрыт.
    Нерезиденты же имеют право получить P-кошелек лишь при полной идентификации.
    Для получения P-кошелька нерезидентом требуется процедура его полной идентификации. Данные идентификации по Начальному, Персональному и др. уровням высших аттестатов WM не принимаются.
    Требуется полная переаттестация всех нерезидентов, вне зависимости от их аттестата. По сути это означает аннулирование существующей аттестации для WMP всех нерезидентов РФ.

    В соответствии с положениями ФЗ № 161, нерезидентам России, которые являются пользователями рублевой зоны WM, требуется перезаключить договор на обслуживание R-кошелька, в котором будут учитываться не электронные чеки на предъявителя, как нынче, а неперсонифицированные электронные средства платежа. Последствия подобной процедуры точно пока неизвестны, но предполагается резкое сужение возможностей по операциям в рублевой зоне.

    Пройти же данную переаттестацию-перезаключение нерезидентам можно лишь условно т. к. это касается лишь тех, кто может осуществить процедуру в режиме личного присутствия. Саму идентификацию проводит АО консервативный коммерческий банк «ККБ».

    P-кошелек вебмани для иностранцев.
    Нерезидентам России создать P-кошелек в WebMoney Transfer онлайн практически невозможно.
    «В соответствие с 161-ФЗ «О национальной платежной системе» для не граждан РФ автоматического создания P-кошельков и перевода средств не будет. Не гражданам РФ будет предложено перезаключить договор на обслуживание R-кошелька, в котором будут учитываться не электронные чеки на предъявителя, как сейчас, а неперсонифицированные электронные средства платежа.»